Full Site

Advisory Council

Photo by Johannes Ratz, Senegal '11, University of Massachusetts Amherst

Neal Baer

Executive Producer
CBS Television

Jim Bildner

Managing Partner
Draper Richards Kaplan Foundation

John M. Bridgeland

President & CEO
Civic Enterprises, LLC

Michael Brown

Co-Founder & CEO
City Year

Richard Celeste

President (Fmr.)
Colorado College

Kaya Henderson

Chancellor (Fmr.)
DC Public Schools

Carrie Hessler-Radelet

CEO, Project Concern International
Director (Fmr.), Peace Corps

Gary E. Knell

President & CEO
National Geographic Society

Wendy Kopp

Founder & CEO
Teach for All

Antonio Lucio

Global Chief Marketing & Communication Officer
Hewlett Packard Inc

Ann MacDougall


Wes Moore

CEO, Robin Hood Foundation
New York Times Best-Selling Author

Rosabeth Moss Kanter

Ernest L. Arbuckle Professor
Harvard Business School

Jeff Raikes

Co-Founder & CEO, Raikes Foundation
CEO (Fmr.), Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Dominic Randolph

Head of School
Riverdale Country Day School

Victoria Ransom

Entrepreneur & Founder
Wildfire Interactive

William S. Reese

President & CEO
International Youth Foundation

Fernando Reimers

Director of International Education Policy Program
Harvard Graduate School of Education

Jeff Selingo

College (Un)Bound: The Future of Higher Education and What It Means for Students

Contributing Editor
The Chronicle of Higher Education

Sonal Shah

Executive Director
Beeck Center for Social Impact and Innovation, Georgetown University

Bill Shore

Founder & CEO
Share Our Strength

Smita Singh

Director (Fmr.)
Hewlett Foundation Global Development Program

Chris Stakich

Rustic Pathways

Leigh Teece

Founder & CEO
World Mentor

Kirsten Tobey

Founder & Chief Impact Officer
Revolution Foods

Adam Weinberg

Denison University

Harris Wofford

Former U.S. Senator

Esther Wojcicki

Palo Alto High Media Arts Program

John Wood

Founder & Executive Chairman
Room to Read

Emeritus Board Members

Neal Baer

Executive Producer
NBC-Universal TV

Eric Bauer

True Religion Brand Jeans

Anne Marie Burgoyne

Managing Director
Social Innovation at Emerson Collective

Gail Britton

Fmr. Director
White House Fellows

Zach Clayton

Founder & CEO
Three Ships

Peter Esty

Fmr. School Head
Dalton, Branson, and University High Schools

Renukha Kher

COO & Director
T Lab at Tipping Point Community

Catherine Milton

Founder & Fmr. Director
Haas Center for Public Service

Kim Wright-Violich

Managing Partner
Acting President
Echidna Giving

Related Information